• BOOT small robot, BIG adventure

    • (Average rating 4.20 / 55 ratings / 18 reviews)

    RM 37.90

    Available for shipping in 2-5 working days

    • Category : ADVENTURE/MYSTERIES/THRILLERS
    • ISBN Code: 9781444949360
    • Format : Paperback
    • By (Author): Hegarty, Shane
    • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
    • Published Date: 14 May 2019

     

    * Discount valid for Online Purchase(s) only. Not applicable for purchases at MPH outlets.
    Price may change from time to time as advised by the publishers

For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home. 
 
Beautifully illustrated throughout, Boot is a special book you will want to treasure and share.
 
When toy robot, Boot, wakes up at a scrapyard, it has no idea how it got there and why it isn't with its owner, Beth. It only has two and a half glitchy memories, but it knows it was loved, which means something important to humans. 
 
Boot soon realises its emotions make it different to other robots, who just function and don't think. Boot is scared but tries to be brave, which is hard when its screen keeps showing a wobbly, worried face. Luckily Boot meets Noke and Red - other 'advanced' robots who have learned to survive in secret.
 
With its new friends by its side, Boot is determined to find Beth and the gang set off on a dangerous adventure. Everything Boot thought it knew about the world is changing and things aren't as simple as it remembers . . .
 
Boot is a story that will take you by surprise and make you think about the world around you.
 



Goodreads Reviews

(Average rating 4.20 / 55 ratings / 18 reviews)

Bestsellers in ADVENTURE/MYSTERIES/THRILLERS

MPH - BOOT small robot, BIG adventure