• Ultimate Secrets Revealed: A Closer look at the Weirdest, Wildest Facts on Earth

    • (Average rating 4.25 / 4 ratings / 3 reviews)

    RM 94.90

    Available for shipping in 2-5 working days

    • Category : junior-reference
    • ISBN Code: 9781426331831
    • Format : Paperback
    • By (Author): DRIMMER, STEPHANIE
    • Publisher: NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC
    • Published Date: 16 Oct 2018

     

    * This product is zero-rated GST. Price payable is exclusive of GST * Discount valid for Online Purchase(s) only. Not applicable for purchases at MPH outlets.
    Price may change from time to time as advised by the publishers

The world is full of mind-blowing marvels and this book uncovers our planet's most peculiar phenomena, puzzles from the past, eye-opening inventions, astonishing animals, and so much more!
 
Did you know that caterpillars liquefy when they turn into butterflies? That humans shed eight pounds of skin every year? That there's a funky forest in Poland where all the trees are mysteriously crooked? That space smells like burnt plastic? Our world is filled with strange, bizarre, and weird realities. But what do they mean? WHY are they important? And what exactly is the secret behind them?
 
National Geographic Kids presents a jam-packed new series perfect for fans of Weird But True! and 5,000 Awesome Facts. With cool, action-packed photos, tons of awesome information, and filled to the brim with the weirdest facts ever, this book takes readers behind the scenes of the world of the truly bizarre, to reveal the truth behind our planet's wildest and wackiest. Meet the bizarre bacteria that make Yellowstone National Park's Morning Glory Pool pop with radiant color, discover the mysteries behind the Sphinx of ancient Egypt, learn why the beaches of the Maldives glow bright blue, how tornadoes are so powerful, and so much more! And with Q&As with in-the-field experts, fantastic infographics, exciting stories, and more, this book presents a fresh way of looking at our bizarre planet. So, get ready to experience our not-so-secret world.
 
 


Goodreads Reviews

(Average rating 4.25 / 4 ratings / 3 reviews)

Bestsellers in junior-reference

MPH - Ultimate Secrets Revealed: A Closer look at the Weirdest, Wildest Facts on Earth